‘A Place to Exist’ Model Making

Making the model:

I decided to make my model out of MDF wood, this is because it is easy to manipulate and change to make what I wanted. I found it easy to use and I was able to create the shapes and design that I wanted, and use acrylic paint to apply colour to create more of an atmosphere and show more of the design that I wanted to. The model helped me to understand my design more and understand the space more, it showed me to see how small the space really was and if I was to add more furniture or any more walls then the space would start to feel smaller and less light would be let into the building.

I am happy with the overall outcome of my model, if more time I could have worked on the interiors more to see how they fit in and what I could have changed.

Leave a comment